My Beautiful Family

My Beautiful Family

Me (back row, center, with my son’s youngest daughter in front of me), my son, his wife and other two children on the left and my daughter and her 3 children on the right. My grandson (far left) is the photographer in the family and he took this photo with his camera on a timer and tripod on a very cold wintry day — January 3, 2014 — windchill around 10 degrees! Brrrr. My son and his family were leaving, after our breakfast out, to drive back home to Tampa. They didn’t like the cold weather in NC!

About sandy280
My Story . . . My life is a work in progress . . . ever changing and I'm always ready to try something new. I've come full circle in my life and I am now ready for the Golden Years! My goal is to finish at least two of the five books I have started writing. I love writing poetry, especially poems that are therapeutic to write. I would love to meet and fall in love with the man of my dreams, if he is out there and it's meant to be. This is a favorite quote of mine and I do believe it is true: "Come grow old (or young) with me. The best is yet to be." If you are a single (maybe single again), Baby Boomer, you, too, have experienced many loves in your life, some were long-term marriages and some were only puppy loves; however, each one has brought you to this point in your life, maybe trying to find someone to live out the rest of your life with. Hopefully, you are a happy person, not "needing" someone in your life, but "wanting" that special someone to live out the rest of your life with, someone to do things with or do nothing with. We never know whether today is our last day here on earth, so why not live it as if it were?!? The ups and downs of my life have made me stronger and prepared me for bigger and better things now. And, I also think Sam Keen's quote from To Love and Be Loved is so appropriate: “We come to love not by finding a perfect person, but by learning to see an imperfect person perfectly.” None of us are perfect and when we start looking at imperfect people to find the perfect person for yourself, then, and only then, will you find your dream person! Good luck! I truly believe everything happens for a reason and I believe we are all survivors, if we want to be. I love the words and message in Brooks and Dunn's song "Believe", Tim McGraw's song "Live Like You were Dying" and Josh Turner's song, "Why Don't We Just Dance" and "Just a Kiss" by Lady Antebellum. Combine all of the words and the advice in those songs and you will have my own philosophy! Clearly we should enjoy each day and do the things we want to do, so live each day like you were dying! Life is just too short, so make up your own Bucket List and start checking them off now. May God bless! Bragging rights: I have two adult children who have blessed me with three grandchildren each, three grandsons and three granddaughters. And, as of 12/26/2013, all six are teenagers! The youngest is 13 and the oldest is 19 and in his sophomore year at Wingate University. (See My Family photo that my grandson, Stephen, took for me on January 3, 2014 -- my beautiful family portrait! BTW it was around 20 degrees that morning, but much colder with the wind chill factor, when we walked out behind the restaurant to pose for this portrait, that's why our smiles are frozen, our hair is windblown and our cheeks are rosy!) "I am good, but not an angel. I do sin, but I am not the devil. I am just a small girl in a big world trying to find someone to love." ~~Marilyn Monroe~~ ·This quote seemed too good and appropriate for me not to share it with you. RIP Marilyn! I finally had my "internal flip switch" turned back on after years of saying "Never, again!" I am ready to start living life again, one day at a time, as though today could be my last day on earth, because one day it will be. I have missed having a funny, yet, sincere and honest, fun loving, caring and loving man in my life -- could you be the one to enhance my happiness as I enhance yours? Let's find out if sparks fly when we meet face to face from the electricity generated between us -- the "IT" factor, the chemistry that seems so elusive, then and only then can we can grow younger together. I can only promise you that I give more than I take; my love will be unconditional and you will find me there when you need me and in the background doing my own thing when you don't. My life, as with most people, has included ups and downs, ins and outs, the Chaos and Butterfly Theory does make sense to me. This is a great video about how these things do effect us: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HfD1OsP-Bv8 Please do not hesitate to drop me an email, asking me questions or making comments regarding any of my blogs. I look forward to hearing from any of you, especially the potential Mr. Rights. Until then -- take care. Sandy

Leave a Reply

